Home > Uncategorized > My experience with VAustralia

My experience with VAustralia

Let me share with you my experience:

Horrific! to say the least
Do not ever fly VAustralia.
I was traveling to the Gold Coast for a 3 day business trip from Los Angeles.
As always I always travel carry on only to ensure no stupid airline looses my bag. Upon getting to the checkin counter at Lost Angeles the VAustralia / Virgin Ailines customer service agent tells me I must check my bag. WTF. It was a small carry on, but they claimed it must be checked cause it was too heavy. I had 3 days of cloths and a few books to read on the airplane which is why it was heavy.
This was absurd, and I started out disappointed with V Australia, however with no option I gave them my bag. Little did I know that was the last time I would ever see it.
I arrived in Sydney Australia for my connecting flight and my bag wasn’t there. They we’re never able to find my bag at any airport anywhere. They checked all airports and several transfering flights and nothing. I was forced to make due at a trade show with nothing but the cloths on my back and hotel supplies.
Upon my leaving 3 days later they still had no answer or no tracking of the bag.
After discussing with aweful customer service agents there was nothing I could do but send them an email!
I made the offer to forget the bag (which was about $1,200 in stuff in it with cloths and supplies) in exchange for a 1st class upgrade.
(1st class was about 50% full) I would have called it a day but the lady said no, we can’t do that it’s out of my control.
After giving them a quick out they didn’t take, I now have been sent a form asking for receipt documentation for every item in the bag.
Do you have receipts for cloths you bought 5 years ago? Do you have receipts for things like your last tube of toothpaste or phone chargers?
anyway, I vowed at that point, being almost a month that they have had my list of items and no compensation I will surely make it painful on them for the worst customer service I have ever experienced.
Whatever you do don’t ever fly VAustralia! Worst experience traveling in my life.

I am sure there will be more crap they will drag me thru, check back for updates…

 

Keywords: VAustralia , airline, air travel, australia airlines, australia air travel

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment